Monday's schedule


David Trott
 

Welcome to a new week, awesome community!

Read to the end to read about an award presented to ACB’s  immediate past president, Kim Charlson.

Have a magnificent Monday!

 

Monday, August 29, 2022

 

ACB Presents The Daily Schedule: 9am ET, 6am PT, 3am HT

Join your Community Morning Crew for the question of the day; reading of the daily schedule; and sharing time with your Community friends.

Join the call:

ACB Presents The Daily Schedule

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,87832504214#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 878 3250 4214

Passcode: 454653

 

A Message of Love: 10am ET, 7am PT, 4am HT

Join DJ for a word of motivation, inspiration, edification, and encouragement for the soul.

Join the call:

A Message of Love

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,81129513752#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 811 2951 3752

Passcode: 657144

 

Manic Monday: 11am ET, 8am PT, 5am HT

Join Judy and your Community friends with your favorite morning beverage to get ready for the week ahead.

Join the call:

Manic Monday

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,87608122562#

Phone: 3126266799

Meeting ID: 876 0812 2562

Passcode: 3146

 

Scriptural Rosary: 11am ET, 8am PT, 5am HT

Join us in praying the Joyful Mysteries from the book entitled A Scriptural Rosary (Catalog 6028 from Xavier Society for the Blind). If you would like to read passages aloud, please familiarize yourself with them beforehand.

Join the call:

Scriptural Rosary

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,86974056370#,,,,*3212#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 869 7405 6370

Passcode: 3212

 

JC’s Corner: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 8am HT

Requested by one of our community members, join JC and your community friends as we revisit music. We will be comparing our favorite genres; sharing artists that have sang your favorite songs; and sharing our favorite music memories, both past and present.

Join the call:

JC's Corner

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,89690586234#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 896 9058 6234

Passcode: 582528

 

Scam Protection – What You Need to know: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 8am HT

Identity theft and other fraudulent consumer scams are a constant threat. Knowledge is power, and this seminar will begin to arm us with what we all need to know about this horrendous problem. ACB members Dan Sippl, a former consumer fraud investigator, and Deborah E. Joyce, an identity theft victim and an advocate for better consumer fraud laws and their enforcement, will share their knowledge and experiences and answer your questions.

Sponsored by Alliance on Aging and Vision Loss

Listen on ACB Media 5,

Say to Alexa, “Ask ACB Media to play 5,” or

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 5.

Join the call:

Scam Protection What You Need to Know

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,82695608905#

Phone: +13126266799

Webinar ID: 826 9560 8905

 

The Jewish Hour: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 9am HT

We welcome all to explore the variety of topics we tackle regarding Judaism or being Jewish.

Join the call:

The Jewish Hour

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,86028646345#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 860 2864 6345

Passcode: 8593

 

Easy Chair Yoga: 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 10am HT

All you need is a chair; some comfortable clothes; and no shoes to enjoy a relaxing and stress-free hour of yoga. Join Leslie Spoone, Certified Aerobic Instructor and Personal Trainer.

Brought to you by the ACB Get Up and Get moving Campaign

Join the call:

Easy Chair Yoga

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,85109457871#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 851 0945 7871

Passcode: 862223

 

Sports Roundtable: 5pm ET, 2pm PT, 11am HT

Featuring a discussion about NASCAR with Kolby Garrison.

Join the Sports Spelunkers as we highlight the wonderful, wide, and wacky world of (primarily) US team sports.

Listen on ACB Media 5,

Say to Alexa, “Ask ACB Media to play 5,” or

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 5.

Join the call:

Sports Roundtable

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,84410928107#,,,,,,0#,,143432#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 844 1092 8107

Passcode: 143432

 

The Friendship Circle: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 12pm HT

Take your connection to the next level! Participate in smaller gatherings of three to six people in breakout rooms. We call them friendship circles and will do them as many times as we can in one hour. If time permits at the end, we will share with the larger group.

Note: Everyone must identify themselves to participate.

Join the call:

The Friendship Circle

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,88355472075#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 883 5547 2075

Passcode: 234789

 

Spanish 101: 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT, 1:30pm HT

Learn the alphabet; days of the week; months of the year; basic conversation; conjugation of verbs; and songs. The call will be conducted primarily in English with more Spanish being spoken as participants desire. All are welcome.

Sponsored by MCAC Hispanic Affairs Subcommittee

Join the call:

Spanish 101

One tap mobile: +13017158592,,84457568896#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 844 5756 8896

Passcode: 454653

 

CCLVI Low Vision Special Presentation: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 2pm HT

Jenine Stanley will be with us tonight with a special presentation on AIRA, Envision Glasses, and the Blindshell as they relate and inter-relate for people with low vision.  There have been a number of recent announcements and discussions regarding these products, and she will have yet another announcement of particular interest to us. You won’t want to miss this call with hands-on demonstrations.

Sponsored by Council of Citizens with Low Vision International

Listen on

ACB Media 6,

Say to Alexa, “Ask ACB Media to play 6,” or

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 6.

Join the call:

CCLVI Low Vision Special Presentation

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,85102597284#,,,,*225846#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 851 0259 7284

Passcode: 225846

 

What’s the Matter with Kids Today: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 2pm HT

Join our guest, Hayley, to learn how everyone in the house can use essential oils to prepare for back to school. From early children to college age to parents, we'll be talking about immunity, focus, sleep, and more.

Listen on ACB Media 5,

Say to Alexa, “Ask ACB Media to play 5,” or

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 5.

Join the call:

What's the Matter with Kids Today

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,81764809006#,,,,,,0#,,970461#

Phone: +13126266799

Meeting ID: 817 6480 9006

Passcode: 970461

 

Tuesday’s Sneak Peek:

ACB Presents The Daily Schedule: 9am ET, 6am PT, 3am HT

Balancing Body, Mind, and Spirit: 10am ET, 7am PT, 4am HT

Herbie’s Cooking Corner: 10am ET, 7am PT, 4am HT

Neighborhood Coffee Klatch: 11am ET, 8am PT, 5am HT

Your Positive Place: 12pm ET, 9am PT, 6am HT

Unmute Presents: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 7am HT

Games To Play with Lady A: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 8am HT

Resistance 101: 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT, 9:30am HT

The Ins and Outs of Sight Loss Later in Life: 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 10am HT

Lively Latin: 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 10am HT

ACB Crafters – Yarn Dog: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 12pm HT

Braille Room: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 12pm HT

Tuesday Topics: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 1pm HT

The Art of Memoir Writing: 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT, 1:30pm HT

Getting Started with NVDA: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 2pm HT

Conversational French: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 3pm HT

The Man Cave: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 3pm HT

The Chat Café with Teresa and Marja: 10pm ET, 7pm PT, 4pm HT

 

ACB Immediate Past President Kim Charlson Receives Award for Excellence in Accessibility Leadership from The Kennedy Center

John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts Leadership Exchange in Arts and Disability (LEAD) Awards honor a select few arts administrators, individuals and organizations whose dedication has resulted in the advancement of inclusion of people with disabilities in the cultural arts and whose efforts serve as an example to all in the field. 

Kim Charlson was selected out of a diverse pool of nominees to receive a John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts Award for Excellence in Accessibility Leadership at the organization’s Leadership Exchange in Arts and Disability (LEAD) conference held in Raleigh, NC, in early August, 2022. The Award for Excellence in Accessibility Leadership recognizes a lifetime of achievement in arts access, in Kim’s chase the championing of audio description, and life-long accessibility advocacy.

Read the entire article here!

Warmly,

Learn more about ACB

Follow us on Twitter

Friend us on Facebook

Subscribe to our Youtube channel